Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at kate spade.

KATE find the silver lining idiom pendant

SIZE weight: 6g length: 18'' FEATURES lobster claw closure shiny 12-karat gold plated hardware rhodium DETAILS handcrafted item comes pre-boxed imported style # wbru5072a
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for find the silver lining idiom pendant
Review 1 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
runs tight
A touch loose
runs loose
Customer avatarALily
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Daily
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately very disappointed
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
I had received this necklace several months ago, specifically in November, as a birthday present. At first I was very delighted with it- it looked great as an everyday accessory and had a cute little message on the inside (I had chosen to wear it with the blank side facing outward). However, since then, the color on the little ring attaching the pendant to the chain has rubbed off completely and is now pink, and the entire side closest to my body is covered in small black scratches. Oddly enough, the other side is more or less scuff-free.
As I am a huge fan of Kate Spade products (I have been using a KS wallet for about a year now and it is still in excellent condition), this came as a huge disappointment. Though I will keep shopping at the store, I will most likely avoid the jewelry in the future.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBrid
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Cute necklace, but cheap chain
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
I absolutely fell in love with this pendant when I first saw it in August. I wore it on and off for about a month when I noticed that after a month of normal wear the chain was turning my neck green (cheap jewelry green). Not impressed with the quality and I expected more from Kate Spade. Perhaps if I would've worn it less it wouldn't have been an issue, but I was really disappointed! Hoping to get a new chain to put the pendant on so I can keep wearing it. Super cute overall though!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVoula
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Yes, I recommend this product.
the perfect gift!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Bought this for my sister and she absolutely loves it! I secretly wanted to keep it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight
very lightweight
standard
heavy
Size
runs small
perfectly proportioned
runs big
Customer avatarjezziebeth
Location:west virginia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Full-figured
Yes, I recommend this product.
Beautiful everyday necklace!
PostedDecember 19, 2012
I received this necklace as a birthday gift and i absolutely love it! i've worn it everyday and have gotten several compliments. i definitely love that this is my first piece of kate spade jewelry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataredazmrb
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Height:5'0" and under
Yes, I recommend this product.
so cute!
PostedNovember 23, 2012
I love this necklace. The length and weight is perfect. It also looks great with anything and everything. I now want all the idiom necklaces!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarkatespadegal
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Weekly
Body type:Hourglass
Height:5'4"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great necklace!
PostedNovember 7, 2012
I'm very pleased with my purchase...very pretty and delicate and a nice length!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight
very lightweight
very lightweight
heavy
Customer avatarLv85
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect!
PostedNovember 7, 2012
I absolutely love this piece! Perfect for everyday wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight
very lightweight
on the lighter side
heavy
Customer avatarJojords1
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Full-figured
Height:5'3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Makes me smile whenever I remember I'm wearing it.
PostedNovember 6, 2012
Love this necklace! understated and pretty. goes with everything. WOrn it almost everyday!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight
very lightweight
standard
heavy
Size
runs small
a touch large
runs big
Customer avatarAmyh
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect with a tee
PostedNovember 5, 2012
This is the perfect necklace for every day with a t-shirt or casual wear. the charm was a bit larger than I expected but love it nonetheless. I like that it's made out of a material that will not tarnish and the sayings are what sold me. Thanks kate!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarjessr
Location:boise, Idaho
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'4"
No, I do not recommend this product.
cannot read
PostedNovember 5, 2012
The pendent is a cute idea, however, the writing is way too small to read. I was somewhat disappointed - I usually love kate spade jewelry. I ended up sending it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>