Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at kate spade.

KATE find the silver lining idiom pendant

SIZE weight: 6g length: 18'' FEATURES lobster claw closure shiny 12-karat gold plated hardware rhodium DETAILS handcrafted item comes pre-boxed imported style # wbru5072a
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 1182%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer reviews for find the silver lining idiom pendant
Review 1 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Daily
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
A touch loose
A touch loose
Unfortunately very disappointed
I had received this necklace several months ago, specifically in November, as a birthday present. At first I was very delighted with it- it looked great as an everyday accessory and had a cute little message on the inside (I had chosen to wear it with the blank side facing outward). However, since then, the color on the little ring attaching the pendant to the chain has rubbed off completely and is now pink, and the entire side closest to my body is covered in small black scratches. Oddly enough, the other side is more or less scuff-free.
As I am a huge fan of Kate Spade products (I have been using a KS wallet for about a year now and it is still in excellent condition), this came as a huge disappointment. Though I will keep shopping at the store, I will most likely avoid the jewelry in the future.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location:Minnesota, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Daily
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute necklace, but cheap chain
I absolutely fell in love with this pendant when I first saw it in August. I wore it on and off for about a month when I noticed that after a month of normal wear the chain was turning my neck green (cheap jewelry green). Not impressed with the quality and I expected more from Kate Spade. Perhaps if I would've worn it less it wouldn't have been an issue, but I was really disappointed! Hoping to get a new chain to put the pendant on so I can keep wearing it. Super cute overall though!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedDecember 12, 2013
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Weekly
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect gift!
Bought this for my sister and she absolutely loves it! I secretly wanted to keep it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedDecember 19, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:west virginia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Full-figured
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight:
standard
standard
Size:
perfectly proportioned
perfectly proportioned
Beautiful everyday necklace!
I received this necklace as a birthday gift and i absolutely love it! i've worn it everyday and have gotten several compliments. i definitely love that this is my first piece of kate spade jewelry!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedNovember 23, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Height:5'0" and under
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cute!
I love this necklace. The length and weight is perfect. It also looks great with anything and everything. I now want all the idiom necklaces!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedNovember 7, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Weekly
Body type:Hourglass
Height:5'4"
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great necklace!
I'm very pleased with my purchase...very pretty and delicate and a nice length!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedNovember 7, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight:
very lightweight
very lightweight
Perfect!
I absolutely love this piece! Perfect for everyday wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedNovember 6, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Full-figured
Height:5'3"
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight:
on the lighter side
on the lighter side
Makes me smile whenever I remember I'm wearing it.
Love this necklace! understated and pretty. goes with everything. WOrn it almost everyday!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedNovember 5, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'2"
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight:
standard
standard
Size:
a touch large
a touch large
Perfect with a tee
This is the perfect necklace for every day with a t-shirt or casual wear. the charm was a bit larger than I expected but love it nonetheless. I like that it's made out of a material that will not tarnish and the sayings are what sold me. Thanks kate!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for find the silver lining idiom pendant
PostedNovember 5, 2012
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location:boise, Idaho
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'4"
find the silver lining idiom pendant
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cannot read
The pendent is a cute idea, however, the writing is way too small to read. I was somewhat disappointed - I usually love kate spade jewelry. I ended up sending it back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>