Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at kate spade.

cobble hill little minka

inspired by the residential brooklyn enclave known for its expansive historic district and well-maintained 19th century homes, we've crafted this soft pebbled leather handbag. it's designed with a crossbody strap and zip-top closure that makes it perfect for sidewalk strolls and window shopping.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
173 out of 183(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for cobble hill little minka
Review 11 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarElsev23
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Hourglass
Height:5'0" and under
Yes, I recommend this product.
Just perfect
PostedJune 28, 2013
This is the perfect bag I've been looking for! The blue color is just brilliant. Despite being "Little Minka" the bag is quite roomy with plenty of room for sunglasses, wallet, phone, keys, and a book. Love having the option for both over the shoulder and cross body. The zippered pouch is a little hard to zip but that is my only complaint. So much love!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBethc
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'0" and under
Yes, I recommend this product.
Always getting compliments
PostedJune 23, 2013
I love the bag. It holds a lot and the zippered section can hold cards and checkbook.
Everyone comments on the gorgeous color!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatariowntoomanybags
Location:Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Height:5'5"
Yes, I recommend this product.
great bag!
PostedApril 21, 2013
I love my little minka bag! I recently purchased it on sale in the "tangerino" color and it did not disappoint! The size is great and fits all of my necessities. I also really like that you can store things in the fold-over flap. I love the texture of the leather (a very thick cow-hide). If you're willing to stray away from neutral colors, you can get this bag in seasonal (usually brighter) colors at a great price (mine was on sale for $189 and then an additional 25% off sale items promo was happening).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBre29
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Petite
Height:5'3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
in love!
PostedApril 18, 2013
I ordered this handbag in the deep pink and immediately fell in love when it arrived. Its a great color for this spring / summer, very vibrant and girly. The leather feels so nice & soft. The lining is striped gold / white, which is a lovely added touch. I love that it has a long cross body strap that can be removed for more of a dressy look for work. This is my first Kate Spade handbag, and won't be my last!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsararara2
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'8"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not as expected
PostedApril 17, 2013
It's a beautiful bag at a great (sale) price, but I was under the impression from the photographs that this could be carried over the shoulder with the smaller strap. It fits tightly over the shoulder. It's very much a handbag or messenger style bag, not a shoulder bag. Sadly, I returned it because I don't like carrying purses by hand or messenger style.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAngelaH
Location:Seattle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Petite
Height:5'2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Get this bag before it's sold out!
PostedApril 8, 2013
I had been eyeing this bag for a long time and was finally able to purchase it after it went on sale. The leather is so soft, supple and in the most beautiful light green/blue color. The bag is very roomy with just the right amount of pockets (3, and that's not including the super-sized flap pocket that extends all the way down the back of the bag. I love that it looks good on me being carried on my arm, shoulder or in a crossbody style. Definitely get this bag before it's gone!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPluni
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent bag
PostedApril 2, 2013
I have this bag in tangerine. It was a gift. It is simsple perfect. The leather is really soft. The size is perfect for an everyday bag. It is not small. You can can carry all your things in there. The colour is amazing. It goes with everything. I'm in love with this bag!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimi1
Location:Sayville, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Petite
Height:5'2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect in every way.
PostedApril 1, 2013
I have this handbag in tangerine. Although I was not sure if the color would be a bit too much I am so pleasantly surprised by how truly beautiful it is. Looks great with all colors, esp. pinks and purples. The design of the bag is ingenious. I get to tuck away ear phone in the fold over compartment along with other items that tend to make a handbag otherwise messy, i.e. tissues. The main body of the bag has neat compartments and it is roomy enough at the base so I can line up my wallet, date book, glasses and lots of other items alongside each other. I can actually see what is in the bag. No more rummaging! Not too big, not too small. Definitely is not a "mini"as you would imagine. It drapes nicely across the body as well; the leather and craftsmanship are a true delight. I just love this handbag.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMaryj
Location:Arizona, USA
Yes, I recommend this product.
The perfect handbag!
PostedMarch 18, 2013
Everything about this purse is perfect...design, looks, quality! I want one in every color! Top notch workmanship and functionality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for cobble hill little minka
This review is fromcobble hill little minka.
cobble hill little minka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobble hill little minka
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEllia
Location:Bay Area, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:I'd prefer not to say
Height:5'4"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great in all aspects
PostedMarch 17, 2013
I just got the pink one. It is one of my best purchase in a long time. I am rather on the conservative side of fashion, however this hot color has lifted my entire look and people keep on asking me where I got it! At least twice every time!
The look combined with so many great features make it such a precious unique handbag.
Highly recommended in every woman's wardrobe!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>