Top-rated product

Product Reviews

KATE kate spade nylon stevie baby bag

SIZE 12.5''h x 14.8''w x 7.0''d drop length: 8.5''; comes with changing pad, coin purse and stroller straps MATERIAL shoulder bag with zip top closure 14-karat light gold plated hardware custom woven wipeable nylon lining DETAILS shoulder bag with zip top closure comes with changing pad, coin purse and stroller straps ksny light gold signature staple imported style # pxru2340
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Review 1 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
runs tight
Perfect fit
runs loose
Customer avatarKellyYP
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Hourglass
Height:5'9"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fabulous Features
PostedJune 25, 2014
Well made, great quality, great look, great to have a diaper bag that looks like a nice purse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBeArmyCute
Location:Uijeongbu-si, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Curvy on top
Height:5'3"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bigger than it looks
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Being stationed overseas with the Army, my baby bag options are limited so I was thrilled when my mother and sister bought this bag for me for Christmas (my son was born the night before). The style is chic and once I'm done using it for the baby, I'll be able to continue using it when I need a larger bag.
My favorite part is the changing pad that came with it. It has come in handy at least once a week when I'm out and need to change him. It could be a little thicker, but then it would take up space in the bag that I'd rather use for something else so I'm content with the pad the way it is.
The shoulder straps are comfortable and durable. There is also an option to wear one long strap. The pockets on either end of the bag are deep enough for me to put a water bottle (or a regular sized smoothie from Smoothie King) in one pocket, and a plastic bag to carry a few dirty diapers in the other. The inside pockets are large enough for me to store diapers and a travel-sized package of wipes, leaving the remainder of the bag open for a nursing cover, burping bloth, an extra change of clothes (for both of us), bottles of milk, a breast pump, snacks, plus a book or the Nikon D90 I carry with me just in case I need to snap a photo of my little one doing something especially adorable.
The fabric makes clean up easy - both inside and out. While the bag is nice (and let's be real, a tad bit more expensive than the average baby bag you can get) I never hesitate to place the bag on the ground, floor, anywhere because I am then able to wipe the whole bag down. It's probably the cleanest bag I have.
Overall I think the bag is wonderful. I'm a Kate Spade fan already so I'm happy there is a baby bag for moms like me. This is a great bag to have - and an even greater bag to get as a gift!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatareaston3133
Location:Moosomin, SK S0G, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Height:5'8"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Best bag you will ever own!!
PostedAugust 26, 2013
This bag is absolutely worth every penny!! I ordered it online and was so pleased with it when it came..beautiful look..I really wanted something that looked not so "baby bagish" and this is spot on! I love the rich red lining and the little change purse inside..its really come in handy. I even washed this bag in my washing machine and it stood up and still looks new as the day I bought it. I would recommend this bag 110% to ANYONE!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJewels09
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Height:5'4"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Must have tote!
PostedJanuary 12, 2013
I got this bag for my books for college. This bag fits everything and is durable. You can clean it easily which is a definite plus. I also can use it as a purse. It is a must have bag. Its super cute and its great quality.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjma88
Location:New york, ny
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Daily
Yes, I recommend this product.
versatile bag!
PostedNovember 14, 2012
i love this bag. as a student, i use this as my book bag. it is huge, fits my 15" laptop and my books for class. its also perfect for traveling. it has the kate spade signature look and is the perfect size. i have had this bag for about 3 years now- it has survived college, traveling abroad and is still in mint condition as i continue through professional school! for any working woman, i definitely recommend this bag!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanie80
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Daily
Body type:Petite
Height:5'1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
fashionable and functional
PostedNovember 5, 2012
I love this bag and can't wait to give it to my sister for her baby shower. Its perfect because its not too big or bulky and it fits everything she will need. I wouldn't be surprised to see her use it for herself after the baby is big. What a beautiful, good quality baby bag!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLen216
Location:New Orleans
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Yes, I recommend this product.
Love!!
PostedJune 11, 2012
My baby is only 3 months old and this is the fourth diaper bag Ive purchased in that time. None of the others come close to the quality, the style, and the space. I'm in love with mine! It's like my second baby now :)
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBarb79Mom
Location:New York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Body type:Petite
Height:5'2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great bag but a couple issues to make it THE Greatest bag!
PostedAugust 21, 2014
I love this bag. It is spacious with several pockets for organizing all of baby's stuff and my own items. The design is beautiful and the red interior give is a touch of class. I love that it does not scream "Mommy Diaper Bag"!! That said, there are two issues that make it only 4/5 stars: 1. The trim around the strap is already loose (I've only had for 9 months, and I'm a working mom, so I only get to use the bags on the weekend!) I saw a couple other reviews saying the same 2. It would be WONDERFUL if the bag came with a cross-body option! But I would buy this bag again anyday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarkick
Yes, I recommend this product.
a Perfect size for day to day
PostedOctober 18, 2012
I love this bag! it doesn't look like typical diaper bag, (which I couldn't stand)
it holds about 2 - 3 diapers, a travel size diaper cream, a travel size body cream, changes, wipes, sanitary wipes, a bottle, baby foods, snacks, a sippy cup, my big wallet, and make up. I love that fact that this bag has stroller holders.
I would rates this bag all 5 if this bag can convert to cross body bag. it would be easier if I need to carry my little one.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kate spade nylon stevie baby bag
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAubrey
Location:North Carolina
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Height:5'2"
Kate Spade Stevie Baby...please, just change the shoulder straps!
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
This bag is excellent and I love all of the pockets! Your changing pads are my absolute favorite and I use them in any diaper bag that I'm carrying. However, I hate the shoulder straps. I want very much to be able to carry this bag but the strap drop is too short to slip it over your shoulder easily if you don't have the other hand free to help. The straps also slide off the shoulder constantly. If you made this bag with a flat leather shoulder strap with a bit longer strap drop, I would order one in several different colors and patterns. Please, change the straps.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>